New Board Installed At EWPB’s Annual Dinner

Executive Women of the Palm Beaches (EWPB) announced its new board members for 2013-14 at a dinner reception recently at Café Sapori in West Palm Beach. The event also honored the leaders who served this past year.

New EWPB officers are: President Minx Boren of Coach Minx Inc., President-Elect, Charlotte Pelton of Charlotte Pelton & Associates Inc., Secretary Betsy Owen of Rotary International, Treasurer Misty Travani of Travani & Richter P.A., Treasurer-Elect Jessica Cecere and Immediate Past President Ellen Block of the Jay Block Companies Inc.

Directors include: Robbyn Ackner of LCI Construction, JoAnne Berkow of RosettaStone Fine Art Gallery and RosettaStone Corporate Art, Lori Fischer of Infants and Children P.A., Deanna Fisher of Deanna D. Fisher CPA & Associates LLC;, Jackie Halderman of Upledger Institute International, Bonnie Lazar of Keller Williams Realty Services, Beverly Levine of Schrapper’s Fine Cabinetry & Design, Pattie Light of Pandora Stores, Katie Newitt of A1 Moving & Storage/Atlas Van Lines, Trixy Walker of Jones Lang LaSalle and Beth Crews of Nason, Yeager, Gerson, White & Lioce P.A.

Robyn Ackner and Anita Holmes were named 2013 Members of the Year and Nancy Walsh was named New Member of the Year.

This past May, Executive Women’s annual Women In Leadership Awards luncheon raised more than $100,000 for scholarships and grants for deserving young women. Equal pay advocate Lilly Ledbetter was the keynote speaker.

For more information regarding Executive Women of the Palm Beaches, call (561) 684-9117 or visit

ABOVE: EWPB President Minx Boren