Thursday, April 2, 2020

Briefs

Sons Of Italy Pizza Party Sept. 19

The Michelangelo Lodge #2864 of the Sons of Italy in America will host a pizza party Wednesday, Sept. 19 at the Royal Palm Beach...

Open House Sept. 9 At Wellington Jewish Center

The Wellington Jewish Center will hold an open house, shofar factory and family barbecue Sunday, Sept. 9 from 4 to 6 p.m. Learn how to...

Benefit Gala For ‘Lucy’ In Lake Worth

“Evening with the Stars,” a benefit gala for Lista “Lucy” Faircloth, will be held Thursday, Sept. 27 from 6 to 10 p.m. at the...

Wellington Water Disinfection Begins Sept. 1

Wellington water utility customers may notice a slight chlorine taste and odor in their drinking water from Saturday, Sept. 1 through Sunday, Sept. 23,...

Nominations Sought For YWCA Humanitarian Award

The YWCA of Palm Beach County is seeking nominations for its 2012 Barry Krischer Humanitarian Award. Established in 2008 to honor the then-retiring state...

Next LGLA Meeting Aug. 23

The Loxahatchee Groves Landowners’ Association will meet Thursday, Aug. 23 at 7 p.m. at Palms West Presbyterian Church (13689 Okeechobee Blvd., Loxahatchee Groves). The guest...

Underwater Snorkeling Trail Coming Soon

Palm Beach County, through the Environmental Resources Management and Parks & Recreation departments, will soon begin construction on a unique artificial reef at Phil...

Wellington Kids Triathlon Sept. 22

Young athletes are invited to swim, bike and run in the inaugural Wellington Kids Triathlon set to take place Saturday, Sept. 22 and based...

Golfers Needed For Benefit

The Binks Forest Golf Club will host a scramble format golf tournament Saturday, Aug. 25 to benefit Paula Richards, a Wellington resident in need...

ABWA To Meet Sept. 12 In P.B. Gardens

The Northern Palm Beach Chapter of the American Business Women’s Association will meet Wednesday, Sept. 12 at the PGA Doubletree Hotel in Palm Beach...