Leadership PBC Announces 2013 Class Members

Leadership Palm Beach County recently announced participants in its 2013 Leadership Program, which aims to identify and unite diverse leaders in order to increase understanding of countywide issues and improve participants’ ability to lead effectively.

LPBC’s 10-month Leadership Program brings class members to significant sites throughout the county to meet with community leaders and gain hands-on experience with major industries and issues.

LPBC Executive Director Christina D’Elosua described the selection process.

“We couldn’t have been more impressed by the applicants for the Leadership Palm Beach County Class of 2013,” she said. “This year’s class is again comprised of top-tier leaders in a variety of industries that represent the diverse demographics of Palm Beach County. The Class of 2013 is looking forward to deepening their civic commitment and awareness of diverse industries in Palm Beach County, as well as meeting and engaging the county’s top leaders.”

The Leadership Palm Beach County Class of 2013 is as follows: Mary Aguiar, Thomas Bean, Amy Bernard, Minx Boren, Perry Borman, James Bowman, Peter Brandt, Dana Brookes, Patricia Brown, Guia Brown, Diana Carvajal, Miguel Carvajal, Christina Cassata, Joseph Chase, Barbara Cipriano, Carolyn Dipaolo, Ryan Dobson, Caroline Eaton, Preston Fields, Dena Foman, Charles Frazier, Lena Hartikainen, John Howe Lesser, Eric Inge, Christian Janney, Catherine Kent, Becky Macaluso, Ryon McCabe, Christina Macfarland, Brenda Hockman, Laura Morse, Andy Newitt, Christopher Noe, Rose Novotny, Bradford O’Brien, Austin Pantaleo, Lisa Park, Jerold Parrot, Julian Poole, Kelly Powell, David Reynolds, Kelly Rowland, Donald Scantlan, Hannah Sosa, Joanne Stanley, Brittany Tallon, Jason Thomas, Ashley Tripp, Ofelia Utset and Wes Wiggins.

For more information, visit www.leadershippbc.org.