Sem Ridge Athletes Chosen All-District

Area football coaches in districts 2A through 8A have chosen several Seminole Ridge High School football players among this season’s All-District honorees.

The players are Mike Altamonte (safety), Rayfield Dixon (linebacker), Alex “Omar” Pierre-Louis (cornerback), Jason Shepherd and Kyle Shortridge (defensive line), and Antonyo Woods (offensive line).

In addition, area coaches also honored Shortridge as the District 8A Player of the Year.