Colts Win 2014 Spring SFTBL Championship

The Wellington Colts 11-U travel baseball team won the 2014 Spring South Florida Travel Baseball League Championship on Tuesday, May 6. Tristan Gasset pitched three winning games in the tournament to get to the championships. The Colts’ defense did a great job, and team batters earned runs to get the win. The team includes: (Front row, left to right) Matthew Pinello, Jake Penta, Owen Keane, Ray Laufenberg, Chase Cooper and Gavin Bogdanchik; (middle row) Kieran Etwaru, Angle Cruz, Gabe Peters, Gabrial Garcia, Tristan Gasset and Jason Benhardus; and (back row) Victor Uceta, Greg Bogdanchik, Lou Penta and Chris Keane.