Victory For Coach Pitch White Sox

The Wellington White Sox won the championship of the Wellington Spring Coach Pitch League (ages 7-8) with an 8-5 victory over the Mets on May 10 at Olympia Park. In the playoffs, the White Sox beat the Yankees 6-4 and the Phillies 15-4 to reach the championship game. Team members include: (Front row, left to right) Josetta Wang, Mason Blitstein, Adam Ahmad, Sawyer Ramseyer, Cameron Cabrera, Jamie Robinson and Gavin Miller; (middle row) Carsan Strolla, Mason Morrow, Amany Hilario, Trevor Robb and Jonathan Cardenas; (back row) coaches Cory Strolla, Mike Morrow, Stuart Robinson (head coach), Rick Robb and Jeff Miller.