Emerald Cove Receives Award

Shown above are Superintendent Dr. Robert Avossa, School Board Member Erika Whitfield, Five Star Coordinator Terri Priore, Principal Dr. Eugina Feaman, School Board Member Karen Brill, School Board Member Barbara McQuinn and Deputy Superintendent Dr. David Christiansen.

The Five Star School Award was created by the Florida Department of Education’s Commissioner’s Community Involvement Council and is presented annually to schools that have shown evidence of exemplary community involvement. On Oct. 26, Emerald Cove Middle School received the award for the second year in a row.