Art Society Banquet June 15

The Wellington Art Society will host its end-of-year banquet on Friday, June 15 at the Mayacoo Lakes Country Club, located in Breakers West off Belvedere Road.

The annual affair is one of the highlights of the year for the Wellington Art Society. A cash bar is available beginning at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner. The program will feature the retiring of the current board of directors and installation of the new board.

Committee chairs and volunteers will be recognized for their contributions throughout the year. Wellington Art Society Signature Member pins will be presented to those members who have completed all the required steps that qualify for this special award.

The new board of directors includes: President Carolina King, First Vice President Sandy Axelrod, Second Vice President Susan Mosely, Treasurer Faye Ford, Recording Secretary Laura Jaffe, Corresponding Secretary Marta Cruz, and directors Leslie Pfeiffer, Robin Kasten and Hildegard Donavan.

The Wellington Art Society is a nonprofit charitable organization in its 37th year, open to artists of all media and patrons of the arts. For more information, visit