Temple Beth Torah Will Honor Preschool Director At Annual Gala

Honorary chairs Michael & Pamela Pike and Dara & Daniel Lustig. Photo by Surej Kalathil

Temple Beth Torah has chosen to honor its Preschool Director Sandy Wilensky at the congregation’s annual gala next month.

Wilensky will be recognized for her more than 20 years of service to the Leonie Arguetty Preschool and her significant impact on the Temple Beth Torah community, including her remarkable contributions as director of the NAEYC (National Association for the Education of Young Children) accredited preschool.

The gala will be held at the Wellington National Golf Club on Saturday, Jan. 19 starting at 7 p.m. More information can be found at www.templebethtorah.net/gala2019. Tickets can be purchased online or by calling (561) 793-2700.

A gift gathering event will also be held on Thursday, Dec. 20 for the purpose of collecting silent auction items.

The theme of Temple Beth Torah’s gala this year is “Roaring 20s,” and guests will enjoy a variety of wines and specialty cocktails, while sampling delicious and diverse cuisine. Pairing the food and wine with great music, casino games and a silent auction will ensure a lively, celebratory evening. It will be a unique opportunity for temple members, preschool parents and friends from the local community to come together for a night of fun and fundraising.

The event is made possible by the generosity of presenting sponsor Pike & Lustig LLP, as well as diamond sponsors Scott & Marcia Weber and the Barron Group at UBS Financial; ruby sponsor Hightower, Stratton, Novigrod, Kantor; gift bag and silent auction sponsor Provident Jewelry; vodka sponsor Tito’s Vodka; beer sponsor the Heineken Company; and fresh juice sponsor Kennesaw Fruit & Juice. Additional sponsorship opportunities are available.

The gala committee looks forward to a night of celebration and fundraising on Jan 19. Serving on this year’s committee are Todd & Debra Barron co-chairs; Michael & Pamela Pike and Daniel & Dara Lustig honorary chairs; and Shari Bressler, Jill Cohen, Samantha Fishman, Roger Grave de Peralta, Ron & Liz Herman, Robin Kantor, Sharon Lowenstein, Marcy Samuels, Kevin & Jen Shapiro, Tyler Shernoff, Alan & Sarah Shullman, Pam Tahan, Marcia Weber, Adam & Megan Wellikoff, Erica Wilcox and Janna Zaidspiner.