Rosarian Academy Inducts 34 National Junior Honor Society Members

The Rosarian Academy’s National Junior Honor Society inductees.

The Rosarian Academy hosted an induction ceremony of new members into the National Junior Honor Society on April 24. A total of 34 new students were inducted into NJHS based on their scholarship, leadership, character, service and citizenship.

The inductees include eighth-grade students Matthew Cohen and Isabella Dadey-McMaster, along with seventh-grade students Natalie Acosta, Harrison Ashley, Alexandra Beauchamp, James Cohen, Olivia Debbs, Eaton Dunn Flom, Angela Frankland, Juan-Lucas Gonzalez-Cabanellas, Samuel Hernandez, Ariane Holton, Quinlyn Janson, Kaitlin Koch, Molly Lanahan, Lulu Lang, Juliana LaPapa, Loran McGruder, Grace Miller, Daniele Mischke, Cade Randolph, Brewer Rehm, Makenzie Rogers, Harry Scarola, Cate Sieving, James Smeenge, Layna Steele, Nicholas Stewart, Harper Throop, Andrew Vargas, Olivia Wagner, Amelia Walsh, and Tucker Yavinsky.

Rosarian NJHS members participate in a number of community service activities throughout the year, including leading holiday-themed parties and activities for the disadvantaged children at the Lord’s Place Family Campus, organizing a water station for the Race for the Cure, painting a home through the sponsorship of the Solid Waste Authority’s Paint Your Heart Out, joining beach clean-up efforts at local beaches, volunteering with the Special Olympics, and gleaning crops with CROS Ministries to benefit the Palm Beach County Food Bank.

Rosarian Academy, founded in 1925, educates students from early childhood through eighth grade. The independent, Catholic school is located on Flagler Drive in downtown West Palm Beach. For more info., visit or call (561) 345-3106.