WHS Wrestlers Capture Team Title

The Wellington High School wrestling team captured the team title at the Palm Beach County Wrestling Hall of Fame tournament last weekend. It was an outstanding performance throughout the lineup for the Wolverines. Individual champions included Patrick Jones, Sean Mauermann, Luke Forehand and Justin Henry. Second-place winners were Ethan Howard, James Marvel, Seth Rhodes, Jesse Weinberg and Elijah Green. Also winners were Ryan King (third place), Juan Quintero (fourth place), Jorge Garcia (fifth place) and Preston Morrow (sixth place).