Women’s Chamber, Foundation Install New Boards Of Directors

The Women’s Chamber of Commerce and the Women’s Chamber Foundation recently began their new fiscal years with a virtual installation ceremony. Both organizations will continue making their mark empowering members and advancing women’s leadership in the local economy through networking, professional development and community engagement.

“I’m thrilled about the upcoming year,” said Chamber President Amy Murphy, a marketing and communications specialist. “Yes, a global pandemic is happening all around us, but these women pivot and innovate. We are giraffes. We do not shrink away from a challenge, we stick out our necks by taking risks, applying initiative, dedication and perseverance, and making a difference. That’s what this amazing group of women does.”

Joining Murphy on the board is: First Vice President Marybel Coleman (MRC Attorney at Law), Second Vice President Nicole Rymer (Keyes Company), Secretary Heather Landstrom (Guardians Credit Union), Treasurer Mary Elias (Divine Blalock Martin & Sellari), Parliamentarian Kelsey Burke (Lytal, Reiter, Smith, Ivey & Fronrath), Immediate Past President LeAnna Carey (Women Who Innovate), Peter Cruise (FAU-LeRoy Collins Public Ethics Academy), Jeannie Fowle (Venture X, Palm Beach Gardens), Martha Kuveikis (Insurance Office of America), Victoria LeBlanc (Raymond James), Anita Mitchell (Bahamas Paradise Cruise Line), CaraJoy Nash (She’s Online Agency), Penny Payne (Florida Cannaceuticals), Cindy Pollack (Edward Jones) and Rhonda Rogers (Lake Worth West Community Center).

The organization has already had several events, including ones with Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections Wendy Sartory Link and TEDx speaker Rose Lounsbury, and the 25th annual Giraffe Awards will be held March 25, 2021.

“As chair of the Women’s Chamber Foundation, I will continue to focus our efforts to promote education through collaboration,” said Foundation Chair Shanon Materio, president of McMow Art Glass. “I will work with our foundation members to expand the reach of both scholarship funding, and to increase the number of recipients.”

Joining Materio are Vice Chair Amy Losquadro (Quantum Realty Advisors), Secretary Maureen Ashe, Treasurer Jane Bloom, Immediate Past Chair Cindy Sheppard, Diane Corsi (SeacostBank), Sherri Gilbert (Palm Beach Fellowship of Christians & Jews), Theresa LePore (T A LePore Consultants), Emily O’Mahoney (Gentile Glas Holloway O’Mahoney & Associates), Margaret Montalvo (Margaret Fanjul Montalvo, Esquire), Dee Paris (Illustrated Properties), Danielle Shull (Gehring Group) and Suzanne Turner.

For more information about the chamber and events, visit www.womenschamber.biz.