Buck Off Event Supports Southeast Florida Honor Flight

Jesse James, Ryder Storm, Charlie James and Chloe Fiegen.

The popular Buck Off Challenge fundraiser for the nonprofit Southeast Florida Honor Flight was held at the Wellington Community Center on Sunday, Feb. 26. During the family-friendly mechanical bull competition, participants were encouraged to dress the part and have fun. To earn points, each rider must remain on the bull for 20 seconds. This year, 10 teams competed. The winning teams were Laas Crown (Aaron Perrin, Larry Hough, Ronan Quickian and Shah Quareshi) in first place; the Beachin Buccaneers (Cody Abbass, Parker Mullinax, Preston Schneider and Aiden Porter) in second place; and the 10 Buck 2 Buccaneers (Daniella Russo, Olivia Johnson, Grace Lyons and Tyler Larkin) in third. Spectators enjoyed a buffet-style dinner, music and lively entertainment throughout the evening, which raised more than $50,000 for Southeast Florida Honor Flight. Learn more at www.honorflightsefl.org.