Wellington Art Society Announces Two New Exhibitions

The Wellington Art Society has announced two new municipal art exhibitions, “Joyful” and “Thankful.”

“Joyful” runs from now through February 2024 at the Wellington Community Center (12150 W. Forest Hill Blvd.).

“Thankful” is going on now through March 2024 at Wellington Village Hall (12300 W. Forest Hill Blvd.).

Both exhibitions are free and open to the public on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The public is invited to the opening reception celebrating both exhibitions on Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2024, from 5 to 7 p.m. Enjoy the original artwork of 27 artists with more than 100 works of art. Meet the artists and vote for your favorite artwork. There will be a silent auction, scavenger hunt, door prizes and refreshments to enjoy.

Some artwork in the exhibition is for sale and a portion of the proceeds goes toward Wellington Art Society scholarship and outreach programs.

To arrange the purchase of artwork from the exhibition, e-mail presidentofwas@gmail.com.

Featured Wellington Art Society member artists are: Hartley Barnes, Emily Bergstrom, Betty Brodie, Lisa Campbell, Kimberly Clark, Ayesha DeLorenzo, Kim DiGiacomo, Nancy Fried, Cynthia George, Jan Gmitter, Jay Harmon, Lou Ann La Bohn, Maureen May, Dinah Mirson, Susan Mosely, Charles Moses, Susan Oakes, Lucille Pallante, Leslie Pfeiffer, Monica Postell, Marion Roberts, Pablo Schreiterer, Lois Spatz, Karen Stern, Carl Stoveland, Cindy Taylor and Elaine Webber.

For more information about the featured artists and the exhibition, visit www.wellingtonartsociety.org.