Wellington Honors Departing Village Council Members

The Village of Wellington honored Mayor Anne Gerwig, Vice Mayor Michael Napoleone and Councilman Michael Drahos during the Wellington Village Council meeting on Tuesday, March 12 for their eight years of dedicated service to the Wellington community, leaving an indelible mark on the village. While Gerwig and Drahos will leave the dais, Napoleone will be sworn-in as Wellington’s new mayor at the next council meeting. Gerwig, Napoleone and Drahos were presented was plaques to honor their service, and they were praised for their accomplishments, both from the dais by other council members during the meeting and at a gathering of village employees before the meeting. Photo courtesy the Village of Wellington