Wellington Art Society Presents Scholarship Awards

Scholarship Committee members with recipients. (L-R) Jan Gmitter, Isabella Sanchez, Lea Abito, Kim DiGiacamo, Elaine Weber, Marcia Greene and Susan Oakes.

The Wellington Art Society held its annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 8 at the Wellington Community Center. The 2024 honorees were Lea Abito of Jupiter High School, Lili-Rose Leonard of West Boca Raton High School and Isabella Sanchez of Wellington High School. Each recipient received $1,500.