Ambassadors Named For 2015 Kravis Gala

Ambassadors have been named for the 2015 Kravis Center Gala, honoring several local women as select representatives to the annual event, which this year will feature the world-renowned Boston Pops Esplanade Orchestra on Sunday, Feb. 8.

The 2015 Kravis Center Gala ambassadors are Lori Gendelman, Marianne Gold, Andrea Kosoy, Shelley Menin, Denise Meyer and Susan Miller.

Monika Preston will chair the event, Kathryn Vecellio is honorary chair, and Cameron Preston, Angela Vecellio and Tara Vecellio are vice chairs.

For more than 20 years, the not-for-profit Kravis Center for the Performing Arts has helped students of all ages fuel their imaginations and expand their lives through comprehensive arts education programs.

Gala sponsors include Dr. Nettie Birnbach, the Breakers Palm Beach, Stephen Brown and Jamie Stern, Sanford and Isanne Fisher, Alec and Miriam Flamm, Diane and Bruce Halle, Harless& Associates, Jim and Irene Karp, Henni and John Kessler, the Leonard and Norma Klorfine Foundation, Dorothy and Sidney Kohl, Ingrid and David Kosowsky, the Jack and Goldie Wolfe Miller Fund, Jane Mitchell, Neiman Marcus, Monika and John Preston, Sabadell Bank & Trust, SBA Communications Corporation, Laurie Silvers and Mitchell Rubenstein, Kathryn and Leo Vecellio, and Lois Silverman Yashar and Dr. James Yashar.

For info., visit or call (561) 651-4320.

ABOVE: Lori Gendelman, Shelley Menin, Susan Miller and Marianne Gold.