Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Home People Page 3

People

Palms West People News

Wellington Art Society Begins New Season

The Wellington Art Society started off its new season on Wednesday, Sept. 11 with a meeting at the Wellington Community Center. During...

Women Of The Western Communities Starts Season

The Women of the Western Communities held its first meeting of the 2019-20 season on Thursday, Sept. 5 at the Wellington National...

Wellington Cares Celebrates Grandparents Day

Wellington Cares hosted a free event celebrating National Grandparents Day on Saturday, Sept. 7 at the Mall at Wellington Green’s Live 360...

Wellington Hosts First Senior Volunteer Fair

Wellington’s Community Services Department hosted its first Senior Volunteer Fair on Tuesday, Aug. 27 at the Wellington Community Center. Local nonprofits and...

Kids World Family Fun Fest Returns To Fairgrounds

On Saturday, Aug. 24 and Sunday, Aug. 25, the South Florida Fairgrounds Expo Center hosted the Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital Kids World...

RPB Seniors Celebrate Big Birthday Milestone

The Royal Palm Beach Seniors Activities Group held a birthday celebration for its two oldest seniors on Friday, Aug. 16 at the...

Zoo Keepers Group Hosts Golf Tourney In RPB

The Lion Country Safari Chapter of the American Association of Zoo Keepers presented a Charity Golf Tournament on Saturday, Aug. 17 at...

Temple B’nai Jacob Starts Season With Open House

Temple B’nai Jacob of Wellington held an open house on Sunday, Aug. 18, offering the community the opportunity to meet with the...

CAFCI Hosts Member Appreciation Dinner In RPB

The Caribbean-Americans for Community Involvement (CAFCI) celebrated Membership Appreciation Day 2019 with a cruise-ship-themed evening on Saturday, Aug. 10 at the Royal...

Theatre Arts Productions Brings ‘Lion King Jr.’ To Life

The cast of Lion King Jr. roared across the stage at Wellington High School this month, presented by the newly formed community...