Friday, January 24, 2020
Home Schools

Schools

Town-Crier School News

New Somerset Academy Hosts Ribbon Cutting

The Somerset Academy of the Arts in Wellington held a ribbon-cutting ceremony on Monday, Jan. 13. The charter school, part of a...

Binks Forest Elementary PTA Hosts Annual Fall Carnival

Hundreds of families were at Binks Forest Elementary School on Saturday, Nov. 16, for the annual Fall Carnival. The event included food...

Veterans Day Gratitude Ceremony At Lox Groves El

Young patriots participated in a Veterans Day gratitude ceremony on Friday, Nov. 8 at Loxahatchee Groves Elementary School, specifically honoring their visiting...

Western Pines Hosts Ceremony Honoring Veterans

Western Pines Middle School in The Acreage held its first Veterans Day observance on Wednesday, Nov. 6, recognizing family members of students...

Families Enjoy Trick-Or-Treat At Seminole Ridge

Parents brought their outfitted offspring to Seminole Ridge High School on Saturday, Oct. 26 to participate in a trick-or-treat event hosted by...

College Career Day Held At Royal Palm Cultural Center

The Village of Royal Palm Beach hosted a College Career Day on Friday, Sept. 20 at the Royal Palm Beach Cultural Center....

Casino Night Event Supports Binks Forest PTA

The Binks Forest Elementary School PTA hosted its third annual Party With A Purpose casino night and auction on Saturday, Sept. 14...

Palms West Charter School Hosts 9/11 Remembrance

Palms West Charter School observed the 18th anniversary of the Sept. 11, 2001 terror attacks with its sixth annual 9/11 Remembrance Ceremony...

Wellington Hosts Annual Back-To-School Bash

The Village of Wellington held its annual Back to School Bash on Saturday, July 27 at the Wellington Community Center, both inside...

WPTV Hosts Back-To-School Expo At Wellington Green

WPTV News Channel 5 held its annual Back-to-School Expo on Saturday, Aug. 3 at the Mall at Wellington Green. The expo was...